The Third ASEM Seminar on Nuclear Safety Sustainability, Effectiveness and Transparency Elements of Nuclear Safety Yogyakarta 4-6 November 2014

VISA APPLICATION GENERAL REQUIREMENTS

- 1. All visitors to Indonesia are required to possess a passport that is valid, with the expiration date of the passport must be at least 6 (six) months prior on the date of entry into the territory of Indonesia.
- Passport must contain at least two blank visa pages. The 'amendment' and 'endorsement' pages at the back of the passport does not generally count as blank page and cannot be used for visa and stamp for entry permit purposes.
- 3. It is strongly recommended that visitors obtain a valid visa before departure and are advised to submit their visa application as early as possible at least 4 (four) weeks prior to the intended date of entry, at the Embassies and Consulates of the Republic of Indonesia abroad. The list of the Embassies and Consulates of the Republic of Indonesia and their addesses are available at website http://kemlu.go.id/Pages/Mission.aspx?l=en
- For visa application, please provide a letter from government agency/institution which describes the purpose of the visit. Application form must be completed with recent color photographs (passport size) and copy of flight itineraries or tickets and signed by the applicant. The application form can be obtained at the Indonesian Embassies and Consulates. Please be advised that visa to Indonesia must be used within 90 (ninety) days from the date of issuance.
- 5. Visa applications will be processed by Indonesian Embassies and Consulates once all required documents are completed. Please note that the letter of invitation to the Third ASEM Seminar on Nuclear Safety does not automatically guarantee the issuance of visa for entry into the Indonesian territory.
- 6. Holders of <u>diplomatic and service passports are recommended to apply the required visas</u> to Indonesian embassies and consulate accredited to their respected countries.
- Some participants are not required to have a visa to enter Indonesian territory in accordance with Indonesian regulations. The Visa Waiver Programs of the Government of the Republic of Indonesia are as follows:
 - Visa Free Entry waives nationals from 15 countries holders of Diplomatic, Official or Service and Ordinary Passports, from the visa requirements to enter the territory of Indonesia for a short visit of up to 30 days.

List of countries:

- Brunei
- Hong Kong SAR
 Macau SAR
- Myanmar
- Singapore

- Darussalam
- Ecuador
- Malaysia
- Peru
- Thailand

- Cambodia
- Lao People's
- Morocco

- Chile
- Democratic Republic

- The Philippines
- Vietnam
- b. Visa Exemption for Diplomatic and Official/Service Passport Holders waives nationals from 47 countries holders of Diplomatic and Official or Service Passports, from the visa requirements to enter the territory of Indonesia for a short visit.

List of countries:

- Austria
- Azerbaijan
- Afghanistan
- Argentine
- Bosnia and Herzegovina
- Brazil
- Bulgaria
- Belarus
- Bangladesh
- Croatia

- People's
 - Republic of China
- Cuba
- Cambodia
- Colombia
- Ecuador
- United Arab Emirates
- France
- Hungary
- India

- Iran
- Democratic People's Republic of
 - Korea
- Republic of Korea
- Kazakhstan
- Kyrgyzstan
- Lao People's Democratic Republic

- Mongolia
- Macedonia
- Myanmar Moldova
- Paraguay
- Peru
- Pakistan
- Poland
- Portugal
- Russia
- Serbia
- Slovakia

- Slovenia
- Sri Lanka
- Suriname
- Switzerland
- Turkey
- Tunisia
- Thailand
- Timor Leste Venezuela
- Vietnam

c. The Government of Indonesia offers a facility of <u>Visa on Arrival for short visit not exceeding 30 days for nationals from **62 countries** which can be applied on arrival at the Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, Jakarta and at the Adisucipto International Airport, Yogyakarta. Visa on Arrival is subject to US\$ 35 fee, payable by cash on arrival. Should the participants, holders of a diplomatic and official or service passports, including all ministers or head of delegations, wish to apply for a Visa on Arrival, the said fee shall apply and be borne on them. Bank facilities are available next to the Visa on Arrival desk in the airport arrivals area for those who need to exchange money to pay the fee. Visa on Arrival is not convertible to other types of visas.</u>

List of countries:

- Algeria • Czech Republic Suriname Japan Norway Argentine Denmark Kuwait • The Netherlands Switzerland Australia Egypt · Republic of Oman • Sweden Austria • Estonia Korea • Panama • Tunisia Latvia Bahrain Poland Turkev • Fiii Libva Belaium Finland Portugal • Timor Leste Liechtenstein United Kingdom Brazil France Qatar Bulgaria Germany • Lithuania Romania · United States of Luxembourg America Canada Greece Russia Maldives United Arab People's Hungary Saudi Arabia Slovakia **Emirates** Republic of Malta Italy China Ireland Mexico • Slovenia • Chinese Taipei Monaco Iceland Spain Cyprus New Zealand India • South Africa
- 8. Nationals from other countries not include on the three lists above or <u>countries where there is no Indonesian Embassies and Consulates</u>, will need to apply for a visa at the nearest Indonesian Embassies and Consulates to their country of residence or request to apply <u>conditional Visa on Arrival</u> to the Government of the Republic of Indonesia. Should the participants wish to apply <u>conditional Visa on Arrival</u>, delegation coordinators representing the countries are reminded that they <u>must submit an official note to the Indonesian</u> **Third ASEM Seminar on Nuclear Safety** Organizing Committee <u>with each delegate's full name, nationality, passport number and passport's date of expiry, in order to be eligible of this conditional arrangement</u>. A Letter of Guarantee (LOG) will subsequently be provided confirming this conditional Visa on Arrival arrangement. For this conditional arrangement, delegation coordinators are advised to submit the application as early as possible <u>at least 6 (six) weeks prior</u> to the intended date of entry.
- 9. Visitors, including all ministers or head of delegations, using the Visa on Arrival facility and conditional Visa on Arrival procedure must pay a fee of US\$ 35, payable by cash on arrival. Bank facilities are available next to the Visa on Arrival desk in the airport arrivals area for those who need to exchange money to pay the fee.